View Ruggeri website
The Ruggeri winery was established in 1950 by Giustino Bisol, whose family boasts a deeply rooted, centuries-old tradition in viticulture in the Valdobbiadene area. The placename “Case Bisoi” (that is “the Houses of the Bisols”) is to be found on the oldest maps of the area, in the heart of the zone now known as Cartizze and once called “Chartice” or “Gardizze”. It is here, according to property/tax assessment documents in the public archives, that the Bisol family has been cultivating vines since many centuries.
In the 1800s Eliseo Bisol left further documentary evidence of his activity as a distiller. Around 1920, his son Luigi Bisol, an oenologist, built a winery in Montebelluna. In 1950, Luigi’s son Giustino Bisol established the Ruggeri winery in Santo Stefano di Valdobbiadene to produce and promote the sparkling Prosecco Superiore and Cartizze wines.
Today the winery is run by Paolo Bisol, who is assisted by his children Giustino and Isabella.